Are you here?

If you’ve been here 1, 2 years or more
And I still have to translate myself so you can hear what I’m saying
If you’ve lived here your whole life
But I still have to explain who are Vigneault, Ferland, Les Colocs or Ricardo Trogi…

Then, you are a tourist to me
Long term maybe, but a tourist

You love it here?
Great!
Thanks for the compliment

But if you can’t even bother to give yourself the most basic means
To understand 90% of the people who immediately surround you
You are nothing but a “fly on the wall”
As your language would call it

Speak my language
Know my culture

Then we’ll talk

Then
I promise
Regardless of your politics
I’ll call you my brother










































Laisser un commentaire

